Tips for a new tello
Home / TELLO /
9806 20 2018-7-31
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
nicled
lvl.1

Philippines

newbie here for my first toy tello. Any tips?
2018-7-31
Use props
nicled
lvl.1

Philippines

2018-7-31
Use props
RYZE
Super Moderator

Hong Kong

Good day Nicled, in regard to your concern, hope the following info would assist.
        Fly in an area with less wifi interference.
        Fly in no wind
        Not suggested stretching over limited hight.
        Not suggested flying over water or under weak light
For more info, you might turn to user manual here:
https://dl-cdn.ryzerobotics.com/ ... _Manual_V1.2_EN.pdf
2018-7-31
Use props
nicled
lvl.1

Philippines

Thanks. Made a mistake flying it at night and nearly lost it as it went awry. Good thing the blinking light gave its location. I notice it can go maybe 20-30'meters only and is easily swayed by the wind.
2018-7-31
Use props
jacksonnai
Captain

well for better flight distance and reduce frame skipping you can turn on airplane mode and use a wifi extender
2018-8-1
Use props
jacksonnai
Captain

nicled Posted at 2018-7-31 19:45
Thanks. Made a mistake flying it at night and nearly lost it as it went awry. Good thing the blinking light gave its location. I notice it can go maybe 20-30'meters only and is easily swayed by the wind.

yup don't fly to high as you might lost it cause of the wind
2018-8-1
Use props
nicled
lvl.1

Philippines

Is this controller ok for Tello?

2018-8-11
Use props
nicled
lvl.1

Philippines

2018-8-11
Use props
vzr
lvl.2

Serbia

Always turn on the Aeroplane mode on your phone then turn on wifi for flight
2018-8-21
Use props
nicled
lvl.1

Philippines

What's the reason for rhat?
2018-8-22
Use props
vzr
lvl.2

Serbia

To prevent phone calls in the middle of the flight?
2018-8-22
Use props
vzr
lvl.2

Serbia

Here is the most important tip for all Tello pilots (I guess):