What a let down... First day and no joy...
1155 11 2015-5-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Spankybear
lvl.4
Flight distance : 685089 ft
United States

First off I like to say Howdy to you fine folks... I am new to all of this... So I hope I don't come off as too much of a noob.

I have been wanted a quad-copter for sometime now and made the plunge just yesterday. I got me one of them Phantom 3 Advanced. Since I am new too all of this I actually took the time to watch the videos and even read the all of the documentation. Even before I powered up. I know who does that....

I followed along with the DJI's video and did the per-flight check list where I tested the motors and what not. All of the motors seemed find all started up fine...

So I stated to look around at DJI pilot to get an idea where stuff is at. I toggle into still camera mode the screen looks like this.

I thought that maybe a firmware issue may be causing this. I went to bed...

Fist thing after coffee I read and watch videos on how to update the firmware. Again since I am a noob and want to make sure I do everything right. I followed the procedure and got the text file saying all was good.

Oh boy my first flight... I sent up the DSLR to take videos of this monumental moment. I had it all planed out with what I wanted to do. I want to take off and fly left right back for forth and land. Nothing to wild.

I go to start the motors and nothing... then the thing just started to beep and me... At this point... um well... I am sure this is a family forum and don't want to get my mouth washed out with soap... I was not happy...

So I looked at the aircraft status and I see there's a red triangle with a ! on overall status...

and with I click on that I see this...

I used the chat for DJI tech support and after a couple of hours of fussing they say hardware problem... Contact DJI USA...

So here I sit on a long weekend with nothing to do... Murphy law chapter 4 section 14 I guess