Camera won't move
17474 14 2018-8-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fansbb97d8be
lvl.1
Flight distance : 39928 ft

Hi, I'm new to DJI drones and I was hoping I could get some help. The camera on my drone only faces downward and I'm not able to move it around, although I'm still receiving a feed. How would you recommend fixing this or looking into this more?
2018-8-4
Use props
Cetacean
Captain
Flight distance : 2528264 ft
  • >>>
United States

Aloha fansbb97,

The dial on the top left side (corner) of the remote controller is the "tilt" dial.  It moves the camera looking up and down.  Turning the camera left and right is done with the whole drone.  There is a lot more information on this in the manual.  We usually read the manual once or twice before we make our first flight.

Hope this helps!

Aloha and Drone On!
2018-8-5
Use props
Paul_IA
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4959019 ft
United States

Can you use the gimbal control to move the gimbal at all? Does the gimbal auto calibrate (go through a series of moves when the drone starts up)?
2018-8-5
Use props
rolling56
First Officer
Flight distance : 138310 ft
United States

You can move the camera up and down onscreen too. Have a look at the manual.
2018-8-5
Use props
fansbb97d8be
lvl.1

Cetacean Posted at 2018-8-5 01:30
Aloha fansbb97,

The dial on the top left side (corner) of the remote controller is the "tilt" dial.  It moves the camera looking up and down.  Turning the camera left and right is done with the whole drone.  There is a lot more information on this in the manual.  We usually read the manual once or twice before we make our first flight.

No, I completely understand how to move the camera, but when I turn the dial the camera doesn't move up and down at all.
2018-8-5
Use props
fansbb97d8be
lvl.1

Paul_IA Posted at 2018-8-5 05:32
Can you use the gimbal control to move the gimbal at all? Does the gimbal auto calibrate (go through a series of moves when the drone starts up)?