Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
NO FLY ZONES !!!! Let us OP out of your control!!!
5602 12 2018-8-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
TobyDogs
lvl.2
United States

DJI, I am a responcible rc pilot in this hobby for over 15 years.  Building balsa planes,soldering 250,210 160mm quads to fly fpv freestyle and for speed.  Love epp wings to fly 100+mph fpvin'g and tried building a 650 Tarot quad to have an AP quad[keeps crashing].   So now I am the proud owner of a cute, little DJI SPark Fly more package and an extra battery. Cost $600, and also bought a Ipad mini 4 to connect to the controler.  Was looking so forward to videoing our churchs VBS progam skits made from the air.
        Trump is playing golf in Bedminster NJ [30+ miles] south of my town and my club field is a 20minute drive north in Rockland County, NY state[RCRCC]  The club field was, but now isn't in the NFZ any longer. Why it ever was is crazy.   Anyway, my Spark says NO FLY ZONE still at the club!  Can't you allow those of us who spend a fortune in this hobby an option to opt-out of your controlling us and when and where we fly.

I understand FAA rules,  Line of sight,400ft height, ect...ect ,stay away from vips and airports. All good stuff.   The Mavicks, Phantoms, Inspires have the abilty to fly far and carry weight....but seriously, the Spark, it's tiny and I do have my FAA # on it. For crying out loud, DJI won't even let me fly in my back yard because trump is way down south Jersey and I am 2 miles from the NY State line...How sad DJI, let me fly like the 62y/o adult I am.  It's a Spark, a cute little Spark.  0 threat to anyone really.