1145 20 2018-8-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Wolferl
Second Officer
Flight distance : 23793 ft
Austria

Hi folks,

I have my Sparky only since a month or so, but I am an experienced drone pilot.
While flying the Spark works nicely with R/C, my Galaxy S4 (!) phone (aircraft mode) and  OTG cable, I have problems starting or stopping the video record function.
No matter if I use the record button on the R/C or the record button on the Go4 app, I need to press many many times until the function actually reacts. That's weird...

Video lag is low, I did several flights yesterday on a large free field, no interference at all (I checked it).
I am using current versions on A/C, R/C and app.
Any ideas what the problem might be?

Cheers,
Wolferl

2018-8-10
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi there, sorry for the inconvenience. Do you have a different phone/tablet to use so that we can isolate the issue? Is the issue the same using WiFi connection?
2018-8-10
Use props
Wolferl
Second Officer
Austria

Hm, I just tried the exact same thing on my desk (its raining outside...), and now starting and stopping works as it should.

I'll do some more tests as you suggest, and let you know.

Cheers,
Wolferl
2018-8-10
Use props
Vitoski
lvl.2
Flight distance : 23576 ft

Hi Wolferl. Have exactly the same issue as you do. Sometimes I need to click a couple of times on record button to either stop recording or start recording. And when this happen I also fly on a large free area without any interference. Additionally, the problem appears even when the drone is not that far from the RC, maybe 30-40 meters. It doesn't happen always, but noticed it at least two or three times already.
My setup:
AC firmware: V 01.00.1000
RC firmware: V 01.00.0600
Phone: LG G6
ROM: Android Oreo 8.0 (the latest official form LG)
Connection: Wifi

2018-8-10
Use props
Wolferl
Second Officer
Austria

Hi Vitoski,

Thank you, now I know I'm not alone