mavic pro not connecting
2733 16 2018-8-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_gUX1YmKyy8eA
lvl.1

United States

Good Morning, have a mavic pro,did the firmware update to rc and ac. now all remote says is connecting. i have tried to link them together thru the go 4 app and it cannot find the ac. done it both ways, with app and remote. nothing worked. app says i have poor radio quality, but i cant change image transmission from custom to auto. i have tried 4 different cables. tried to get it to connect to ipad, (primary), iphone, and android note 8, all get the same result, aircraft disconnected, but the rcis connected. i have just the usb plugged into the bottom of rc, nothing else. what have i done??  i have reinstalled app on ipad 3 different times , no change. any help please, im new to the drone world. thanks karl
2018-8-17
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly restore the settings to factory defaults and update the firmware using DJI  Assistant 2. You can download the software using this link: (https://www.dji.com/mavic/info#downloads). After that, kindly try to link again by following the video tutorial below.

2018-8-17
Use props
djiuser_gUX1YmKyy8eA
lvl.1

United States

DJI Paladin Posted at 2018-8-17 02:58
Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly restore the settings to factory defaults and update the firmware using DJI  Assistant 2. You can download the software using this link: (https://www.dji.com/mavic/info#downloads). After that, kindly try to link again by following the video tutorial below.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HZE-fP28htI

do i reset the remote and drone to factory? and how exactly do i do the factory reset, thru dji assistant? thanks
2018-8-17
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

djiuser_gUX1YmKyy8eA Posted at 2018-8-17 03:18
do i reset the remote and drone to factory? and how exactly do i do the factory reset, thru dji assistant? thanks