How many satellites fixed would be safe for the Mavic air?
5087 10 2018-8-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_3jPJpGMEU6D6
New
India

Hi everyone! I'm a newbie. I just wanted to know what's the minimum number of satellites locked for a safe flight of the mavic air?
2018-8-19
Use props
G_Sig
Second Officer
Flight distance : 9109311 ft
Iceland

11 is what you should bee looking at.
2018-8-19
Use props
djiuser_3jPJpGMEU6D6
New
India

Oh! Thanks buddy. Will test that out.

Can anyone from India respond? It would be helpful.
2018-8-19
Use props
Flybee
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2203983 ft
Sweden

djiuser_3jPJpGMEU6D6 Posted at 2018-8-19 12:52
Oh! Thanks buddy. Will test that out.

Can anyone from India respond? It would be helpful.

I would agree with G_Sig about the number, I don't think the location matters, if thats what you are looking for when you need answers from India.

Happy flying with your new Drone
2018-8-19
Use props
djiuser_3jPJpGMEU6D6
New
India

Thank you!

Yeah that's what I meant. I've heard that max we get here is about 7. Wanted to check that out, but it's raining like crazy. Waiting for the rain to stop.
2018-8-19
Use props
Flybee
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2203983 ft
Sweden

djiuser_3jPJpGMEU6D6 Posted at 2018-8-19 13:00
Thank you!

Yeah that's what I meant. I've heard that max we get here is about 7. Wanted to check that out, but it's raining like crazy. Waiting for the rain to stop.

I think the Air have "access" to two sat systems so I think you will be able to get more then 7.
Try to start it up under some cover and see how many you get, don't mean that you have to fly.

google sat coverage for india, and see what the maps say, Don't know where in India you are located and it is a HUGE country so.....

Best of luck.
2018-8-19
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team