Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Just got mavic 2 pro and need help
1448 23 2018-8-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
twilloo
lvl.3
Flight distance : 63510 ft
  • >>>
United States

Hello guys and gals, Just got my m2 and I am fairly new to drones. I will be flying off of my deck on my deck which is narrow so I would like to know how to turn all obstacle avoidance off when I come in to land because it does not want to come in due to be so close to everything. Is there a fast way to turn off just before landing?  thanks
2018-8-27
Use props
Kingram
lvl.4
Flight distance : 84085 ft
United States

Otherwise  how is that Mavis 2 flying ?  and problems  ?
2018-8-27
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hi there, thank you for reaching. Regarding with that you can just disable the Obstacle avoidance using the DJI Go 4 app. Just go to setting (three dots icon the upper right) then go to visual navigation setting, then you can able to the option. Screenshot attached
2018-8-27
Use props
Oracle Miata
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3759829 ft
  • >>>
United States

Do yourself a favor and read the flight manual before flying this $1500 bird.  Otherwise you may end up sorry.  Don’t look for quick answers, do your due diligence.
https://www.dji.com/mavic-2/info#downloads
2018-8-27
Use props
ghostrdr
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1272723 ft
United States

Accident waiting to happen!
2018-8-27
Use props
STRIDE8
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1382431 ft
United States

Word of advice.  If you are fairly new to drones.. "DON'T FLY IT FROM YOUR DECK"  Also, buy a PAP from Statefarm if it is available where you live.  $60 covers the entire cost of your drone just in case you crash.  No deductible
2018-8-27
Use props
HedgeTrimmer
Second Officer
United States

I will be flying off of my deck on my deck which is narrow
it does not want to come in due to be so close to everything