Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
3 Batteries inflated on 4 - what can we do ?
636 21 2018-8-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Adenisot
lvl.2
Flight distance : 11501778 ft
  • >>>
Indonesia

HI

I am a professional pilot in Bali - Indonesia. I have actually 4 batteries for my phantom 4 pro and  3 of them are inflated. I don't understand because I really take care of my batteries and I never let the batteries in a car under the sun. But yes, in Bali the weather is very hot and after each flight, the batteries are extremely hot. The batteries are inflated in each side, and we can't see through by the side.

I am disappointed because I never had this problem with the batteries of my phantom 3pro, Mavic or inspire2 batteries. There is something we can do for fix this ?

thanks

Arnaud - from bali drone production https://www.balidroneproduction.com

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-28 at 13.07.513.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2018-08-28 at 13.07.51.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2018-08-28 at 13.07.502.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2018-08-28 at 13.07.50.jpeg
2018-8-27
Use props
Jenee 2
Captain
Flight distance : 7852129 ft

Are you frequently flying the batteries to less than 20% and then leaving them in this discharged state?
Do you know what temperature the batteries are when you remove them from the drone?
2018-8-27
Use props
Adenisot
lvl.2
  • >>>
Indonesia

Jenee 2 Posted at 2018-8-27 22:12
Are you frequently flying the batteries to less than 20% and then leaving them in this discharged state?
Do you know what temperature the batteries are when you remove them from the drone?

No, I use regularly the drone so the batteries don't stay more than a week under 20%. About the temperature, I didn't check in the app. Can we check in post flight with the logs ?
2018-8-27
Use props
Jenee 2
Captain
Flight distance : 7852129 ft

Adenisot Posted at 2018-8-27 22:21