Amateur M2P Review
2151 19 2018-8-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
RickC
lvl.4
Flight distance : 478757 ft

I've owned 4 different Mavic Pro's, a Phantom 4 Advanced, and now I’m on day 2 of using my Mavic 2 pro.

I have seen a few bad posts and we have all seen the drama people spread over the other singular glue issue.

Since i haven’t had a huge chance to play with photos and videos since I’ve been focused on the drone itself. This will mostly be about the drone itself.

I just wanted to say that so far DJI has hit it out of the ballpark with the Mavic 2 Pro. I am far from a quad expert or photographer but so far i am very impressed. There seems to be a lot of M2P haters on some groups and I don’t get it at all.

The build quality has a much different feel to my Mavic Pro. They both feel solid but the M2P just feels more solid if that makes sense. I can’t compare it to the Mavic Air since I have never had one.

The gimbal feels like you can man handle it without it breaking which is nice when it comes to putting on the annoying gimbal cover/lock.

The legs don’t seem much different from the Mavic Pro 1 but the bottom feels more rounded.

All around I feel like while flying the M2P, it could take a beating if needed and still survive. You don’t get that feeling with many other non-race FPV quads.

It loads up much quicker and manages to find satellites way faster compared to my Mavic Pro and it just feels much more responsive.