What is the best Video Editing software (Win 10) ?
3706 16 2018-9-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
cyrilp
lvl.2
Flight distance : 14465 ft
  • >>>
France

Hi,

i have just ordered a Pro 2 and i'm a beginner in video editing (i'm a photographer).

What would be the best software to edit the PRO 2 videos in Dlog-M 10 bits.

Are there any tutorial on how to manage the colors from the Dlog-M ?

I need one that is easy to use as a beginner.

yours,

Cyril
www.preiss.fr
2018-9-3
Use props
Packer Backer
lvl.4
Flight distance : 240948 ft
United States

I personally like and learning the adobe suite. Personally I don't think you can go wrong with it. There a a bunch of tutorial out there as well. That being said I did find this old forum post

https://forum.dji.com/thread-110283-1-1.html

2018-9-3
Use props
Valentin Remy
lvl.3

Go for Davinci Resolve ! Professionnal editing and grading software, and it's free !
This is where you'll make the most out of the 10 bit color.

I'm working with Premiere because I'm used to it and I work way faster, but I'm looking to switch to Resolve.
I'm getting tired of Premiere crashing for no reason here and there.

2018-9-3
Use props
Wachtberger
Captain
Flight distance : 261509 ft
Germany

There are quite a number of good ones. The best one is the one you feel comfortable with in terms of user friendliness, so try them before buying. Here you can find many download links for free trial versions: https://download.cnet.com/video-editing-production/windows/
Personally I use Cyberlink Power Director since many years.
2018-9-3
Use props
gnirtS
First Officer
Flight distance : 5712575 ft
United Kingdom

Premiere pro is excellent and has a ton of videos and tutorials out there.

Resolve is free but more limited (in terms of plugins an features) but if you just want basic grading its fine.
2018-9-3
Use props
Charissa
First Officer
Flight distance : 689334 ft
South Africa