What is the maximum height to fly the "recreational" drone?
2358 30 2018-9-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
NormSpark
lvl.4
United States

Sorry if this topic has been discussed many times. I am very confused about this
"The Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) rules for small unmanned aircraft (UAS) operations other than model aircraft – Part 107 of FAA regulations – cover a broad spectrum of commercial and government uses for drones weighing less than 55 pounds. Here are the highlights of the rule."

https://www.faa.gov/uas/getting_started/model_aircraft/

I fly my drone as a hobbyist, I don't use it for commercial or government us, so can I fly Spark more than 400 feet without violating any laws?
2018-9-13
Use props
Alex B.
lvl.4
Flight distance : 21105262 ft

Spain

The maximum allowed by law is 120 meters, except if you fly over a very tall building, then it’s that buildings height + 120 meters. (only over that building)

Fly safely all
Alex
2018-9-13
Use props
msinger
First Officer
Flight distance : 228255 ft
  • >>>
United States

There is no maximum allowed altitude when flying as a hobbyist in the US. However, the FAA can still come after you if you endanger other aircraft and/or people.
2018-9-13
Use props
NormSpark
lvl.4
United States

msinger Posted at 2018-9-13 06:22
There is no maximum allowed altitude when flying as a hobbyist in the US. However, the FAA can still come after you if you endanger other aircraft and/or people.

Please copy and paste the source of your info because it is so confusing reading so many different opinions. If you think about it, why there is a limit for professionals and not hobbyist? It doesn't make sense, don't you think?
2018-9-13
Use props
msinger
First Officer
  • >>>
United States

NormSpark Posted at 2018-9-13 06:31