Questions on Landing the Mavic 2 Pro
3443 7 2018-9-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
cammot53
lvl.2
Flight distance : 115827 ft
United States

I am new to drone flying and taken the bold leap with the Mavic 2 Pro.  I've read and watched lots of tutorials and for the most part its worked well.  I've flown just two brief times and have a couple of questions.

1. After flying and returning home I've used the RTH button to automatically navigate the drone back to its original take off position. On the first occassion, it worked resonalbly well and landed about three feet from the original take off spot. The second time to day, flew a further distance, but on the RTH - the drone land almost 15 feet away from the orignal Take off spot and on a rough stoney patch that caused the drone to fall off badly, but thanks there was no damage.  So the question - How do I calibrate or set up to get a more exact RTH spot.

2. During this rough landing above, there was absolutely no way for me to stop or control the drone after I had hit the RTH.  Even if I tried the joy sticks would not respond, as it was attempting the RTH landing.  Question, is there another method to land the drone - softly and gently, other than using the TRH button.

3. This is question on how to turn the drone off !.  I had an opportunity to hand catch the drone when it was about to land, and could have done so safetly.  But I am finding the drone does not switch off easily !.  I've tried and struggled a couple of times before its switches off - what is the proper way to switch it off.

Thanks.

2018-9-18
Use props
msinger
Captain
Flight distance : 228255 ft
  • >>>
United States

In reply to your questions above:

1) If you wait until the Mavic is connected to 10+ GPS satellites before taking off, the auto landing should be more accurate.