Got a couple of P3s issues
683 7 2018-10-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Frank H.
lvl.2
Flight distance : 13898 ft

United States

Hi and please understand I am fairly new to the Drones. I have had some issues with my P3S, the first being that I continually receive messages that I am in Class D airspace. I am not, this has been checked, double checked, and triple checked by myself and EXPERIENCED certified manned aircraft pilots WITH the sectional chart in hand. HOW can I correct this??? The second problem is 2 parts one being that my video comes out choppy meaning it records for a few seconds and stops and starts again over and over, the second part is that when I try to download a file, it reports that I cannot download a 4k file, but this is a standard and only 2.7k. How do I fix this.
Thanks in advance!!
Frank

2018-10-6
Use props
Cetacean
Captain
Flight distance : 2528264 ft
  • >>>
United States

Aloha Frank,

In my opinion, you should reinstall the DJI GO app and update or refresh all the firmware.  DJI has a number of videos and some articles on how to do this.  At the P3S web page in the downloads section, there is also a Release Notes that says what firmware and app you are supposed to be up to.

https://www.dji.com/phantom-3-standard/info#downloads

The problems you are having are indicative of not having up to date software.  Be sure to read the article at the top in downloads about how to update firmware.  Also, watch the videos.  You will also have some more questions before you get everything up and running.

Hope this helps!

Aloha and Drone On!
2018-10-6
Use props
Peterx
First Officer
Flight distance : 1499708 ft

Hi Frank,
Did you have an update for the safe fly data base in the last time?
2018-10-7
Use props
Frank H.
lvl.2

United States