Pixelation Issues with Pics (From SD Card)
1915 13 2018-10-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
SmithWake21
lvl.1

United States

Newbie Here, Sorry if its in the wrong place..

Having issues with the Pics from my Phantom.

Here is an example. Uploaded to Google Drive directly from my SD Card. The Pixelation does not show up in the Remote image, but on the High Quality saved copy on the SD card.
This just started last week and is on every image.

Pixelated Image

Anyone having the same issue? Any Ideas?
DJI Phantom 4
Iphone 7+
All updated
2018-10-11
Use props
TheLazyC
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1357356 ft
  • >>>
United States

Fortunately, I do not have that issue. Wouldn't know where to begin to troubleshoot, but I would try another microSD card, then change the resolution and reset your camera settings to default, each one step at the time to see if it clears up and what caused it.
2018-10-11
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Hi. Sorry for the troubles that it caused. I would like to clarify that this issue is not occurring on the remote controller built-in screen? What SD card are you using? Have you tried to use a different SD card or re-format the current SD card that you're using? Have you tried to make a video to see if the issue will appear? Please keep us posted for further assistance. Thank you for the support.
2018-10-11
Use props
SmithWake21
lvl.1

United States

TheLazyC Posted at 2018-10-11 10:49
Fortunately, I do not have that issue. Wouldn't know where to begin to troubleshoot, but I would try another microSD card, then change the resolution and reset your camera settings to default, each one step at the time to see if it clears up and what caused it.

My mind immediately went to Interference as a possible cause. I have:
1. Changed batteries
2. Changed SD Cards
3. Reset the Gimbal in case there was an issue there.
4. Changed the Resolution.
5. Reset the Camera settings
6. Updated the Control, the App and the Phantom4 itself.