Just purchased my first DJI drone!
1017 21 2018-10-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_P7QHr1HcSryz
lvl.2
United States

I have been reading MANY of the posts here in the Mavic forum prepping for my first DJI drone.
This evening I pulled the trigger at Best Buy. Found the Mavic Pro fly more combo for $1092.99 and in stock at the Salem New Hampshire. Drove 30 miles south only to find it priced $200 more and OUT OF STOCK! BB did price match their own website and found and verified on phone that the Lebanon New Hampshire location (30 miles north of me) had it in stock.
The fall colors here in New Hampshire are peaking! Unbelievable colors. Hope I can get some fantastic shots with the Mavic Pro!
Would like to thank you all for the great posts!
I have been flying a $99 Propel HD video done for a couple months getting some drone flight time.
Any suggestions/tips welcome! Will start out with extreme caution.
Guess I should start out purchasing DJI care refresh correct?

Thanks all!
2018-10-13
Use props
Woe
Captain
Flight distance : 4129268 ft
  • >>>

First congrats on your Dji drone and welcome to the forum.
My advice to you is to read the manual a few times and then read it again.
Take your time to get to know your bird and it's and your limits.
Have fun and fly safe
2018-10-13
Use props
Flybee
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2203983 ft
Sweden

welcome and congrats to your new Drone.

I Second Woe above and try the first runs on an open area, in beginner mode I would suggest.

Keep your eyes on the app and your AC, learn to interpretate the messages you get in the app.

happy and safe flying.
2018-10-13
Use props
Wellsi
Second Officer
Flight distance : 8330187 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Howdy and welcome!

I recently made this video specifically for people just starting out with their first DJI drone as it goes through all the basics from set up to flying.  It's pretty much the same process for all the Mavics.