Terrible focus issue!!!!
779 6 2018-10-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Drone4Life4807
lvl.1

I have had my mavic pro for about 2 months now and have been very disappointed in the quality I was getting. I know it is capable of great video/photos because of what I have seen from others. I somehow never noticed that it wasn’t the quality but the focus. I am now seeing that only portions of my shots are in focus. I am relatively new to flying drones but have spent an insane amount of time for the past 2 years learning whatever I can through tutorials before my purchase. I have tried everything that I can through youtube videos like switching to manual focus and running back and forth to free up the focus or resetting the camera entirely after reloading the firmware and calibrating not only the gimbal but the IMU and compass. I am always focusing throughout the shot and even with manual focus with peaking threshold set I still can’t seem to get a full focused shot. You will notice in the shots that the left third portion is out of focus. In the shots I will provide I am at

Manual mode
ISO 100
4:3
RAW
Sunny White Balance
D-Cinelike
Style is set to Landscape ( I have tried every custom style possible all with the same results as far as focus issues)

If I forgot to include any info I am sorry but can do so if requested. I leave in a week for a vacation and I am so disappointed if I have to send this back to DJI after hearing all the horror stories about customer service and receiving back a used trashed drone back after sending out a brand new one. If anyone has a fix or any advice before I do indeed send it out please HELP!!!!!

left side trees are all blurry

left side trees are all blurry

half of the buildings are focused and half are not

half of the buildings are focused and half are not
2018-10-14
Use props
dancopter
Second Officer
Flight distance : 17901030 ft
  • >>>
United Arab Emirates

Decentered lens, need to send it back.
2018-10-14