Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Heat sink paint peeling off?
776 29 2018-10-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_xzE1e37dlbPI
lvl.2

Hello everyone,
I'm a newbie here and I have one question regarding my Mavic Pro.
I noticed something that looks strange on the bottom shell of my Mavic Pro, and my first impression was how could it be scratched so badly.
Upon closer inspection, those were not scratches but it looks like the paint was peeling off along the edges of the shell as well as between the grooves of the heat sink.

Does anyone out there have this problem and do you know what might be a possible cause of this?  Your input is very much appreciated.
20181024_125921.jpg
2018-10-24
Use props
Brad Bilger
lvl.4
Flight distance : 14843274 ft

Is this a new MP??  I'm kinda curious about the scratches/marks around the screws also.  I've had mine for almost 18 months and 5.8 million feet of flight time and mine looks nothing like that.  Have you gotten it wet maybe?  Landed in wet grass maybe??

2018-10-24
Use props
FlyDK
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1636286 ft
Denmark

It looks so bad that you can fear what it looks like inside. To me it seems as if it has flown in a very humid and perhaps salty environment.

Something that also hits my eye and makes me wonder is why the rear sensor is covered?
It also seems that the front bottom sensor is damaged.
2018-10-24
Use props
Bekaru MP UAV
Second Officer
Flight distance : 15513100 ft
South Africa

oh dear - that does not look good at all. As Brad says ; he and others have done considerable more milage and our drones do not and should not look like that.
It appears to me that someone has attempted to open the drone. my guess is the reason for the opening of the drone was to investigate what seems to me to be an initial over heating situation (which caused the damage to heat sync paint) -