3292 15 2018-11-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
mikes1
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1740699 ft
  • >>>
United States

I have been using the XT on an M600 for nearly 2 years with no problem. While finishing a thermal flight over a solar farm the XT suddenly went limp and was unresponsive to gimbal inputs. I can view the camera feed and can even take pictures while this is happening. I have no idea what is causing this. I purchased this UAV as soon as it was released so I have many flights on it and the aircraft has been flawless. No other cameras have this issue on the M600 when using the X5 and X3. The XT I'm using works fine on the Inspire 1 Pro airframe so I'm fairly convinced that it's not a problem with XT camera, maybe. I have checked all the connections focusing on the power plugs. I've looked at ALL the pins under a magnifying glass and can't see any issues. Pins and connectors have been clean and a very small amount of dielectric grease applied. All the firmware on the aircraft and camera are current. The other thing is that this problem is very random. I may fly several full flights with no problem and then it will happen with no warning. I can land and reboot the UAV and the camera will continue working. Then fly for several minutes and it will go limp again. Strange....Anyone.....DJI?
2018-11-19
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Hi mikes1, sorry for the troubles with XT, may I have the firmware version of M600 and XT? Did you try to reset the camera settings and try different SD card?
2018-11-20
Use props
mikes1
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

DJI Mindy Posted at 11-20 01:17
Hi mikes1, sorry for the troubles with XT, may I have the firmware version of M600 and XT? Did you try to reset the camera settings and try different SD card?