1392 8 2018-11-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Bikutoru
lvl.2
Flight distance : 988 ft
Spain

Hi,

I'm new with Mavic, but many years with planes, helis and multi.
Today i had mi first crash.
Flying INDOORS. No phone connected.
Lifted 50cm. after some secconds hoovering, tried to land, and the Mavic flew left-backwards and hit a chair.
No damage, but i'm wondering what happened.

Can i send the LOG files to DJI to analize?
Can i analize myself?
In any case, how do i proceed?
Tried to download the BLACKBOX data with DJI assistant 2 v1.2.4, but i get an error with the MAVIC download and SUCCEED with the remote controller download.

Thanks

2018-11-30
Use props
Suren
Captain
Flight distance : 13438648 ft
  • >>>
South Africa

it must have been in opti mode or attitude mode because when flying indoors it will be hard for the drone to attain proper gps lock
2018-11-30
Use props
JJBspark
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 12260774 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Hi,

if you like upload your flightlog ; http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/
and post the link her. So members at this forum can have a look and mayby tell you what happend.

cheers
JJB
2018-11-30
Use props
DJI Susan
Administrator

Hi Bikutoru, we're sorry to read the accident. In ATTI mode, the drone will not hove or brake immediately which requires high flying skills. For your situation, you may check whether there is any error message in App and does the drone work well in the open field. If the unit needs to be serviced, please kindly start a case and send the unit in for analysis: https://www.dji.com/support
If the unit is under warranty period and the flight data in the aircraft has not been overwritten, the team will arrange data analysis and offer you a proper solution.
2018-11-30
Use props
Bikutoru
lvl.2
Spain

Suren Posted at 11-30 02:13
it must have been in opti mode or attitude mode because when flying indoors it will be hard for the drone to attain proper gps lock