Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Hani
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1392995 ft
  • >>>
United States

Hi everyone,

I am new to Mavic 2  and I have been flying it to get used to it way way different from the Spark), but I noticed a sensor warning today as I was flying during the day above a lake. Nearly 100 meters high and around 250 meters distance. It was the rear sensor showing that like there was something behind it, but there was nothing at all, no birds nor trees. It was sunny, and I was not sure if the sun would cause this? Everything is updated to the current firmware.  

Has anyone experienced this?

Thank you

2018-12-6
Use props
Fre Mo
lvl.4
Flight distance : 803868 ft
France

I also experienced this once, there was no bird in the sky.
2018-12-6
Use props
dronybaloney
Second Officer
Flight distance : 24897940 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Could be the sunlight.
2018-12-6
Use props
dronybaloney
Second Officer
  • >>>
Netherlands

I actually turn off sensors in flight. Also when its windy and turning off the sensors , the aircraft flies faster as if not turned off it can sometimes not handle the wind.
2018-12-6
Use props
Estelle Lau
lvl.4
Flight distance : 38632 ft
  • >>>

Could be the sunlight, have you tried different directions to see if it is the same?
2018-12-7
Use props
ygor
lvl.4
Flight distance : 719245 ft
Brazil

I've experienced some false-positives on the rear sensors too, nothing around it, sun was pretty low on the sky...
2018-12-7
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator

Hello Hani. I appreciate your time bringing this query to us. Regarding your concern, can you please try to fly your drone in a different location with low sunlight so we can check? If the issue persists, please let us know for further help. Thank you.
2018-12-7
Use props
Hani
Second Officer
  • >>>
United States

Fre Mo Posted at 12-6 23:04
I also experienced this once, there was no bird in the sky.