Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
ronin s shakes
1500 9 2018-12-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Nelson Correia
lvl.1
Portugal

Good night,
I hope someone can help me,
I'm new to the Ronin s, and today was the first time operating with it. I'm using it with a Canon 70d and with a 50mm lens. But I can't get a smooth shot like I've seen everywhere.

I've calibrated the Ronin s and the app indicates that everything's fine, but it can be noticed the shaky footage.

Here is a sample:

Thank you
2018-12-7
Use props
Wisdom Tooth
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1535308 ft
  • >>>
United States

That's a fairly long lens once you account for the crop factor, so that affects the perceptible shake. Also, looks like you need to fine tune your SmoothTrack settings, but that won't help the microshakes.
2018-12-7
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Hi Nelson, sorry for the troubles with Ronin-S, please follow the following steps to make a troubleshooting first:
1. Please make sure all the knobs have been tightened.
2. Did you mount the camera mounting plate and the lens support?
3. Please make the Auto Tune after you balance the axes in the APP.
4. Please tilt the device 45°, then check if the Power value of all the motor is in the range of +/-5. If not, the device will need to be balanced again.
2018-12-7
Use props
Nelson Correia
lvl.1
Portugal

DJI Mindy Posted at 12-7 23:02
Hi Nelson, sorry for the troubles with Ronin-S, please follow the following steps to make a troubleshooting first:
1. Please make sure all the knobs have been tightened.
2. Did you mount the camera mounting plate and the lens support?

Thanks for the fast reply,
I've done all the things you mentioned, and I'm still with the same problem. I've got the motor range, with the tilt, on 2 after the auto tune, facing the front I've got 0. I've changed the lens and the annoying shake remains. What I'm doing wrong?