MTP file transfer via USB-C cable
2772 5 2018-12-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
redpanda-j
New
Hong Kong

I am a newbie of OSMO Pocket.

I tried connecting the device to Windows but it seemed Windows cannot recognize it as MTP device for file transfer/copy.

Is it by design not supporting this basic file transfer via USB-C cable?

Thank you...
2018-12-19
Use props
Pete84
lvl.2
United States

This was answered in one o fmy post.  You probably have the phone connector adapter on.  You need to take it off and you should be able to use the bottom usb-c port for file transfer.
2018-12-19
Use props
DJI-ytao
DJI R&D Squad
Flight distance : 1209413 ft
  • >>>
China

Yes, u need to remove the adapter. There is tips showing on the screen when bottom typed is connected to PC.
2018-12-19
Use props
redpanda-j
New
Hong Kong

Thank you so much! It works
2018-12-19
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

redpanda-j Posted at 12-19 15:32
Thank you so much! It works

Hi, thanks for your update. Glad that you were able to fix the concern. Please don't hesitate to reach us if you need our assistance again.
2018-12-21
Use props
tvdesign
New

Australia