Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Is Ronin s compatible with a Sony
9642 16 2018-12-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
rfoot
lvl.1
Flight distance : 11873 ft
New Zealand

Just purchased a dji ronin s   I assumed cos they had a Sony on the advertising it was compatible with a Sony , I spent two hours trying to figure out why I couldn't get my Sony a7r3 to work until I found a forum, I'm highly disappointed even after there's been months of complaints about Ronin s not being compatible with the Sony  and RSS-IR Control Cable to the RSS port on the gimbal is is a insulate to Sony owners I wouldn't even call that a low-tech workaround as it's totally unreliable unless you tape it to the camera with only partial functions as a business owner I'm fully aware of how easy it is to lose trust from customers and shipping out a product known that there was a fault with the product and not providing a solution when you have one is just an insult, I guess to get any use out of my new gimbal I'll have to buy a new cable ,my loyalty towards dji is at a low
2018-12-23
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Hi rfoot, sorry for the unpleasant experience, with the RSS-IR cable, please point the infrared light to the camera's receiver vertically, the distance should be 1-3cm, it is recommended to use the small hook and loop strap to secure the RSS-IR control cable to the gimbal.
Besides the RSS-IR cable, we have Multi-Camera Control Cable (Multi) for sale in our online store, with this, Ronin-S Camera Control Button can be used to control the shutter, autofocus, and recording process. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.
2018-12-27
Use props
Hex
lvl.1
United States

DJI Mindy Posted at 12-27 02:05