Phatom 3 Pro Camera Not Sharp?
15328 29 2015-6-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
allengambrell
lvl.1

United States

I am a professional photographer and I just got a Phantom 3 Pro yesterday.
The camera does not seem sharp at all! It is like the lens is out of focus. I cannot find anything that is really sharp in the image
I have had a P2 with a GoPro3 and it was much sharper than this, but distorted.

Could someone else look at the images below and tell me it all Phantom 3's are like this? Or ist it just mine?

If it is just mine, what is the best thing to do to get a replacement?

Here is a full rez crop from the center of the image with links to a dng and jpg image straight off the card.

DNG Image: https://www.sugarsync.com/pf/D1639336_93239935_206508
Jpeg Image: https://www.sugarsync.com/pf/D1639336_93239935_206519

Thanks

P3 Sharpness

P3 Sharpness
2015-6-4
Use props
Mark97564
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2067749 ft
United States

Here is what a picture looks like taken from my P3P..   Hope it helps answering your question
Https://www.dropbox.com/s/l7ujfir02zn0xb2/dji_0143.jpg?dl=0
2015-6-4
Use props
Mark97564
lvl.4
United States

http://youtu.be/Xtq2L-Up_wI

Here is a video also.. I uploaded it in 4k so if you have a 4k monitor it should stream in 4k..  Watch the video in you tube because when you watch it thru this forum you only get 480P or less
2015-6-4
Use props
allengambrell
lvl.1

United States

The plastic over the lens was off and the foam thing from between the gimbal and body.

2015-6-4
Use props
Robharris07
lvl.2

United States

allengambrell@g Posted at 2015-6-5 10:04
The plastic over the lens was off and the foam thing from between the gimbal and body.

After reading a lot on the forum, most people are shooting in 4k, and download a view that will screen shot at 4k resolution. That's the best way to get a hi res photo. Good luck!
2015-6-4
Use props
BobbyB
lvl.1

United States