How about an 'Ignore Button' on this forum?
123Next >
3413 101 2019-1-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Boffin
Second Officer
Australia

I have never done a poll before, so bear with me, but I hope that DJI observes the results and takes them onboard, whatever the outcome

After reading many recent threads It is nice to see that the majority of forum users are well behaved and try to help other users.

On the other hand there seem to be a minority of rude, crude and arrogant poster's that I would prefer not to see their rantings so I ask DJI if an "Ignore Button" could be added  to this great forum so that their rantings are just a waste of electrons that nobody shall have to view.

It would actually be sweet if the ranters could actually see how many people have added them to the 'Ignore' list as maybe then they shall learn how to behave nicely!

* Bof *

Single SelectVote, Total 41 people participate in voting

Voting has ended

73.17% (30)
26.83% (11)
Your user group with no voting privileges
2019-1-30
Use props
JJB*
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 12225059 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Extend this option, if a forum member gets more than a X number of "ingores", dismiss user, getting back on this forum by judgement of the moderators.

If moderators grant user access again increase his X to higher number.

cheers
JJB
2019-1-30
Use props
Boffin
Second Officer
Australia

Hi JB, If a member gets a lot of 'Ignores' then hopefully they should get the message.

Unless they post profanity (like some recent posts) and get kicked then let them live in hope that they are not invisible.

What could be more humiliating  than being 'ignored'?

There are a few posters on this forum who respond like 'nice video' with no further info, it's just for DJI brownie points, thanks for posting.

LoL

I cannot name the usual suspects  but it's not hard to work out

Some I would love to add to an 'Ignore list' but with respect I shall not mention the usual suspects
2019-1-30