Warning that Current RTH Route will Pass a No Fly Zone
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
master chief
lvl.4
Flight distance : 116634 ft
United States

Hello all: I have very little experience and have become nervous about  a warning on my PH4A controller that states the following: Current RTH route will pass a no fly zone-pay attention to the aircrafts position to avoid RTH failure.  This is curious because I am flying on my own property about 6-12 miles away from a small airport.  The DJi maps show nothing indicating a NFZ anywhere close by.  There is a small power company dam about 2 miles NE of my property.  One time I received the warning just a few seconds after liftoff, obviously a mistake.   I only saw one of these warnings in real time since I was intent on watching the AC.  I investigated the warning page in the RC, and almost had a heart attack  when I realized my bird might have been in trouble.  As far as I know the AC,RC system is working correctly.  I have been practicing ATTI mode some lately but can't find a connection with the warning.  I'm sorry this is so long.  Thanks for reading and in advance for any help/advice offered.  As you might guess if you knew I am an old retired nuclear submarine sailor that I expect thing to work as designed and all warnings are to be taken seriously.  I want my RTH to work perfectly every time.  Again Thanks
2019-2-4
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi there, thank you for sharing your experience. With regards to that if you have doubt flying in the location or just to confirm as well you may check the location here https://www.dji.com/flysafe/geo-map if the location is part of the no-fly zone.  Make sure always you have enough GPS so that there will be no problem when using the returning to home function. Best regards and Fly safely. Cheers!
2019-2-4
Use props
master chief
lvl.4
United States

DJI Gamora Posted at 2-4 11:10