Litchi help
938 7 2019-2-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Walleye
lvl.4
United States

Hello,
I'm new to Litchi and am trying to arrange a simple circular mission about 1 mile total.  My first waypoint in park, second towards home, third back of home, fourth other side of home and last back near waypoint one.  Waypoint 1 elevation set to 125 ft, other waypoints 150 ft.  When saved and opened with VLM to try a virtual flight the mission just bumps along on the ground, never gains altitude.  What am I doing wrong?
Thanks!
2019-2-4
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Hi, thanks for the inquiry. Hope that you could the best recommendation in regards to your query from our valued customers. Please always have a safe flight. Thank you for continued support.
2019-2-4
Use props
Cetacean
First Officer
Flight distance : 2528264 ft
  • >>>
United States

Aloha Walleye,

You may want to try the new "Above Ground" setting.  This setting makes altitude settings above the Google Earth ground above sea level height.  I have come across it but have not played with it yet.  Look for a setting that notes "Above Ground" as an option.  Altitude is the trickiest part of Litchi!

Hope this helps!

Aloha and Drone On!
2019-2-5
Use props
Walleye
lvl.4
United States

Cetacean Posted at 2-5 01:41
Aloha Walleye,

You may want to try the new "Above Ground" setting.  This setting makes altitude settings above the Google Earth ground above sea level height.  I have come across it but have not played with it yet.  Look for a setting that notes "Above Ground" as an option.  Altitude is the trickiest part of Litchi!

Thank you Cetacean,

I think that was it!  My initial mission was underground which is why it looked so strange.  I did a very quick mission with "Above Ground" checked and it worked fine.  
Thanks much!

Walleye
2019-2-5
Use props
Cetacean
First Officer
Flight distance : 2528264 ft
  • >>>
United States

Walleye Posted at 2-5 07:50
Thank you Cetacean,