Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
ATTI Mode, RC Disconnect, Lost The Spark
12Next >
2541 45 2019-2-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
NP2019
lvl.2

Indonesia

Hi, I've been a silent reader for the last month, and this is my first ever post.

Today, I flied the spark from the usual spot, a parking lot with an empty field west and a shopping mall east. It climbed up to 49 m while pushing forward slightly north-east 125 m.

I saw some birds gathering around the spark, so I steered to the east, the spark was 152 m from my position.

At that point, I received message that the GPS signal was weak (distance 152 m, height 49 m) and then it switched to ATTI mode and I saw the spark was drifting to the east. I have some experience with ATTI mode, so there was no panic at that point. I gave it a forward push to return it closer to my position while watching the spark.

And then I looked into the screen, and couple of seconds later the RC was disconnected and the video feed goes dark! I looked back into the last spot I saw the spark but it was not there! I looked around and around from my position at home point but the spark is gone. I restarted the app, and the controller, but there was still no connection to the spark. I drove around to see if I can spot a drifting spark on the sky, but still the spark is lost.

I returned to the home point hoping that the RTH kicked in and the spark landed there. But it wasn't. It was a terrible feeling as I finally realised that my spark has became another "lost spark"

The flight record stopped at the moment of disconnect at 1:54 time mark, 49 m height, and horizontal speed 31 km/h.

Thank you for reading.
2019-2-15
Use props
Renames
lvl.4
Flight distance : 4232851 ft
Australia

Flight logs ?
2019-2-15
Use props
jacksonnai
Captain
Malaysia

Sorry to read that mate
2019-2-15
Use props
Sayhelloforme
lvl.4
Flight distance : 8133219 ft
United States