Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Factory Reset
9753 22 2019-2-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
ypsdario
lvl.2
Flight distance : 37480 ft
Colombia
Offline

There is some way to do a factory reset of the Osmo + (not the wifi)
2019-2-21
Use props
DJI Tony
Super Moderator

Offline

Hi, thanks for the inquiry. Sorry that the factory reset option is not available on our DJI Osmo+, however, I would like to ask what seems to be the problem with your unit? Please let us know for further assistance. Thank you for continued support.
2019-2-21
Use props
ypsdario
lvl.2
Flight distance : 37480 ft
Colombia
Offline

I have problems installing the new update, load up to 99% turn off and on blocked and try installing from the sd and from wi and the result is the same
2019-2-21
Use props
ypsdario
lvl.2
Flight distance : 37480 ft
Colombia
Offline

ypsdario Posted at 2-21 09:00
I have problems installing the new update, load up to 99% turn off and on blocked and try installing from the sd and from wi and the result is the same


========== 2019.01.18 23:49:47 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.06.01.00.bin
Upgrading ...

========== 2019.01.19 00:30:30 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.05.00.90.bin
Upgrading ...

========== 2019.02.01 15:56:54 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.06.01.00.bin
Upgrading ...

========== 2019.02.01 15:59:14 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.06.01.00.bin
Upgrading ...

========== 2019.02.04 20:21:39 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.06.01.00.bin

========== 2019.02.04 20:21:59 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.06.01.00.bin
Upgrading ...

========== 2019.02.04 20:28:13 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.06.01.00.bin

========== 2019.02.04 20:28:33 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.06.01.00.bin
Upgrading ...
Upgrading ...

========== 2019.02.12 17:00:30 =====================
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.06.01.00.bin
Upgrading ...

========== 2019.02.12 17:04:45 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.06.01.00.bin
Upgrading ...

========== 2019.02.21 09:36:02 =====================
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.07.01.00.bin
Upgrading ...
Upgrading ...

========== 2019.02.21 09:59:42 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.07.01.00.bin
Upgrading ...
2019-2-21
Use props
DJI Tony
Super Moderator

Offline

ypsdario Posted at 2-21 09:00
I have problems installing the new update, load up to 99% turn off and on blocked and try installing from the sd and from wi and the result is the same

Hi, thanks for the prompt reply. Using the application,  during the firmware update when the progress reaches 99%, have you tried to check if your phone is still connected to the wi-fi? Since we're downloading the latest firmware update the device should be connected to your home internet wi-fi, however, if it's about to update the firmware, the mobile device should be connected to the Osmo+ via wi-fi. Please keep us posted on the latest progress. Thank you for continued support.
2019-2-21
Use props
ypsdario
lvl.2
Flight distance : 37480 ft
Colombia
Offline

DJI Tony Posted at 2-21 12:46
Hi, thanks for the prompt reply. Using the application,  during the firmware update when the progress reaches 99%, have you tried to check if your phone is still connected to the wi-fi? Since we're downloading the latest firmware update the device should be connected to your home internet wi-fi, however, if it's about to update the firmware, the mobile device should be connected to the Osmo+ via wi-fi. Please keep us posted on the latest progress. Thank you for continued support.

I've tried it with the firmware in the SD and it gives me the same result
2019-2-21
Use props
DJI Tony
Super Moderator

Offline

ypsdario Posted at 2-21 13:32
I've tried it with the firmware in the SD and it gives me the same result

Hi, thanks for the prompt reply. Please try to update the firmware using the application and once it gets to 99% try to check if the mobile device is still connected to your home internet wi-fi. If yes, you could change your wi-fi connection back to the Osmo+ wifi. Please keep us posted on the latest progress.
2019-2-21
Use props
ypsdario
lvl.2
Flight distance : 37480 ft
Colombia
Offline

DJI Tony Posted at 2-21 16:11
Hi, thanks for the prompt reply. Please try to update the firmware using the application and once it gets to 99% try to check if the mobile device is still connected to your home internet wi-fi. If yes, you could change your wi-fi connection back to the Osmo+ wifi. Please keep us posted on the latest progress.

The update was detubo to 64% the computer is restarted and the right led is red and no wifi


========== 2016.03.03 09:13:34 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.04.00.52.bin
Upgrading ...

========== 2016.03.01 03:17:34 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.04.00.70.bin
Upgrading ...

========== 2018.01.30 19:02:50 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.04.00.52.bin
Upgrading ...

========== 2016.03.01 12:29:49 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.06.01.00.bin
Upgrading ...
Result: Success.

========== 2018.09.07 09:34:35 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.06.01.00.bin
Result: Abort.
The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the device.

========== 2019.01.14 11:25:24 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.06.01.00.bin
Upgrading ...

========== 2019.01.14 11:28:44 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.06.01.00.bin
Upgrading ...

========== 2019.01.18 23:49:47 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.06.01.00.bin
Upgrading ...

========== 2019.01.19 00:30:30 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.05.00.90.bin
Upgrading ...

========== 2019.02.01 15:56:54 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.06.01.00.bin
Upgrading ...

========== 2019.02.01 15:59:14 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.06.01.00.bin
Upgrading ...

========== 2019.02.04 20:21:39 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.06.01.00.bin

========== 2019.02.04 20:21:59 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.06.01.00.bin
Upgrading ...

========== 2019.02.04 20:28:13 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.06.01.00.bin

========== 2019.02.04 20:28:33 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.06.01.00.bin
Upgrading ...
Upgrading ...

========== 2019.02.12 17:00:30 =====================
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.06.01.00.bin
Upgrading ...

========== 2019.02.12 17:04:45 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.06.01.00.bin
Upgrading ...

========== 2019.02.21 09:36:02 =====================
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.07.01.00.bin
Upgrading ...
Upgrading ...

========== 2019.02.21 09:59:42 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V01.07.01.00.bin
Upgrading ...

========== 2019.02.21 23:25:02 =====================
Packet: OSMO_FC350Z_FW_V99.99.99.99.bin
Upgrading ...
2019-2-21
Use props
DJI Tony
Super Moderator

Offline

ypsdario Posted at 2-21 20:47
The update was detubo to 64% the computer is restarted and the right led is red and no wifi

Hi, thanks for the update regarding this situation. May we know if you manage to reformat the SD card prior to your update? Did you manage to change the SD card to see if there will be changes? If the Osmo+ indicates solid RED light on the right side it means that non-DJI battery is detected. If the problem persists, you may try to download again using the application and follow the troubleshooting steps that I've provided above. You may also refer to the video tutorial below for firmware update. Thank you for continued support.

2019-2-24
Use props
ypsdario
lvl.2
Flight distance : 37480 ft
Colombia
Offline

DJI Tony Posted at 2-24 10:19
Hi, thanks for the update regarding this situation. May we know if you manage to reformat the SD card prior to your update? Did you manage to change the SD card to see if there will be changes? If the Osmo+ indicates solid RED light on the right side it means that non-DJI battery is detected. If the problem persists, you may try to download again using the application and follow the troubleshooting steps that I've provided above. You may also refer to the video tutorial below for firmware update. Thank you for continued support.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-EPekCveFHQ

The battery that I use is the one that comes with the Osmo +

I have used two memories, I have formatted them and I have no solution


The osmo + actually remains in red after turning on, does not give wifi, you can not operate the joystick, or take pictures, or record video, you can not do anything
2019-2-27
Use props
DJI Tony
Super Moderator

Offline

ypsdario Posted at 2-27 07:38
The battery that I use is the one that comes with the Osmo +[view_image]

I have used two memories, I have formatted them and I have no solution

Hi, thanks for providing these images. I  would recommend using a different SD card to isolate the problem and reflash the firmware of your Osmo+. You may refer to the video below on how you will reflash the firmware. If the troubleshooting would not rectify this situation, I would recommend contacting our support and send your unit to our repair for further evaluation.

2019-2-27
Use props
roochm
lvl.1

United States
Offline

DJI Tony Posted at 2-21 08:29
Hi, thanks for the inquiry. Sorry that the factory reset option is not available on our DJI Osmo+, however, I would like to ask what seems to be the problem with your unit? Please let us know for further assistance. Thank you for continued support.

I have same request - hard reset?  I am not able to create a new post in this forum, so I will add here.   I cannot connect to FaceBook Live - removed App from Phone / re-downloaded App - resigned into Facebook by signing in to FB button or by adding my username and password - either way it does not connect.    I even dumbed down the video to 720p.   Still no resolve.

The reason i started this process was i received "Cannot do live video" error.   Now i can not even connect.
2019-8-2
Use props
DJI Tony
Super Moderator

Offline

roochm Posted at 8-2 13:55
I have same request - hard reset?  I am not able to create a new post in this forum, so I will add here.   I cannot connect to FaceBook Live - removed App from Phone / re-downloaded App - resigned into Facebook by signing in to FB button or by adding my username and password - either way it does not connect.    I even dumbed down the video to 720p.   Still no resolve.

The reason i started this process was i received "Cannot do live video" error.   Now i can not even connect.

Hi, we're sorry for the inconvenience caused. The problem is due to a Facebook API protocol change, and we will fix the problem as soon as possible. In the mean-time, if you couldn't connect your phone to the Osmo, you may reset the wi-fi and check if that would work. Please refer to the video tutorial below. Thank you for your support.

2019-8-4
Use props
G.Schaub
lvl.3
Flight distance : 3271260 ft
  • >>>
Mexico
Offline

DJI Tony Posted at 2-21 16:11
Hi, thanks for the prompt reply. Please try to update the firmware using the application and once it gets to 99% try to check if the mobile device is still connected to your home internet wi-fi. If yes, you could change your wi-fi connection back to the Osmo+ wifi. Please keep us posted on the latest progress.

How can I flash the firmware using the app?
2019-8-4
Use props
G.Schaub
lvl.3
Flight distance : 3271260 ft
  • >>>
Mexico
Offline

DJI Tony Posted at 2-27 16:48
Hi, thanks for providing these images. I  would recommend using a different SD card to isolate the problem and reflash the firmware of your Osmo+. You may refer to the video below on how you will reflash the firmware. If the troubleshooting would not rectify this situation, I would recommend contacting our support and send your unit to our repair for further evaluation.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jvahCGAtZvU

Hi, where can I download the latest firmware from? I have the same issue but the handle works when using the external power battery, if I use the batteries I have the same issue than above.

2019-8-4
Use props
DJI Tony
Super Moderator

Offline

G.Schaub Posted at 8-4 19:41
How can I flash the firmware using the app?

Hi, we're sorry for the inconvenience. To flash the firmware, you may follow the video tutorial that I've provided above on post #11. This process can't be done using the DJI Go application. The firmware file can be downloaded by visiting the particular product that you have such as Osmo or Osmo+ then select download. You may also send us a video showing the problem for further assistance. Thank you for understanding.
2019-8-5
Use props
Max_Rippa
lvl.1
Flight distance : 13166 ft
Offline

Afternoon All, i am having an issue with my Osmo Action. I cannot unlock it by swiping up on the lock screen. It just wont work. Any way to do a hard reset ?
2019-9-5
Use props
Teuziinn Silva
New

Offline

estou com o problema no osmo ele liga e desliga sozinho !!!!
2019-9-13
Use props
djiuser_SN0MyTSYEtHL
New

Brazil
Offline

DJI Tony Posted at 2019-2-21 08:29
Hi, thanks for the inquiry. Sorry that the factory reset option is not available on our DJI Osmo+, however, I would like to ask what seems to be the problem with your unit? Please let us know for further assistance. Thank you for continued support.

Estou tendo um problema similar ao do amigo de cima, mas bem pior, meu osmo não atualiza  (chega até 99%) e não mostra imagem da camera, já mandei pra várias assistencias e ninguém resolveu, uma até disse que não tem jeito, o que faço?
2020-7-1
Use props
hvswami
lvl.1

India
Offline


hvswami
lvl.1



India
Online





Jay Swaminarayan,
I have the same problem.

I reinstalled everything, installed the latest versions, even firmware of OSMO+ as recommended.

But, I still get the INSPIRE 1 to connect with the mobile after connecting both via Wifi.

your Help would be appreciated, Thank you very much.
Swamiji




2020-8-17
Use props
MJ Bernardo
lvl.1

Philippines
Offline

My dji osmo is failed to turn on icnt open my God its not working this is the only camera I used for daily vlog
2020-8-30
Use props
MJ Bernardo
lvl.1

Philippines
Offline

Whatbis the reason why djinosmo camera power on nit working is not working
2020-8-30
Use props
djiuser_UGoIkcUcjAlu
New
India
Offline

Hi Team

I am also experiencing the issue with tilt lock of the Osmo mobile 3. Holding the trigger doesn't activate the tilt lock even if it is set via mimo app
2020-9-2
Use props
Advanced
You need to log in before you can reply Login | Register now

Credit Rules