Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Learning To Fly
346 9 2019-3-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
pariano
lvl.1
United States

Hello Where can I Learn To How To Fly My Mavic Pro
Thanks
2019-3-23
Use props
DJI Stephen
Super Moderator

Hello and good day pariano. Welcome to DJI Forum and thank you for reaching out.  I will be posting a link where in it will give you 10 drone safety tips for a safe flight ( https://store.dji.com/guides/10-drone-safety-tips-safe-flight/ ) and an official DJI Tutorial Video regarding Pre-Flight Checklist. I hope this can help you. If you have any other inquiries or concerns with DJI. Please feel free to post it here at DJI Forum. We are here to help and support you. Thank you.

2019-3-23
Use props
Zyras
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Welcome new pilot

Firstly, you are doing the right thing in not taking instantly to the skies, there are lots to learn (I am still learning many months later). The system is very intuitive, but not idiot proof, use the tutorial posted above to help get yourself going then find a big open place and take the time to fly in beginner mode (it's a drag, i know, but you will learn much on how to control and orient yourself so you don't go backing into something unforgiving).

It's not a race, i still second guess myself and stay far away from stuff, but i am getting more confident and learning the skills to fly with competency.

If i could give one piece of important advice, learn to fly first, then film later. That and remember that the drones sensors do not cover all of it.  Oh and remember to make sure that your home point is set and the controller reads GPS.

Apart from that, i'm sure many other, more experienced, flyers will come along and share their wisdom.
2019-3-23
Use props
fansd29d5ab7
lvl.1
United States

Zyras Posted at 3-23 15:09
Welcome new pilot