1160 10 2019-3-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jimcullen
lvl.1
Flight distance : 12051 ft
Australia

Hello all,

I'm very new to the drone world however I have been a pro photographer in Australia for 28 years and know a bit about taking and processing images, this is why I have started to invest in drones as my clients are asking for that type of work.

I must say though that this has been a very frustraiting few weeks, seems at every turn there are road blocks I have to hurddle, it's a bit like the masive mountain I had to climb many many years ago going from old school film photography to digital, except my brain isnt as fresh as it was then.

So I'm now stuck at the editing stage, not so much the dng files but the video files and in particular the processing of. I'm using the Mavic 2 with H2.65 Dlog-m setting, I'm trying to use Davinci to edit these files on a win 8.1 computer which has pretty good specs. I've read there is a codec for win 10 but is there one for win 8.1 because Davinci will not recognise these files telling me that the Media is Offline.

If anyone could help me out with this I'd really appreciate it.

TIA
Jim

2019-3-27
Use props
jimcullen
lvl.1
Australia

Um I use the Mavic 2 not Mavic 2 enterprise.
2019-3-27
Use props
saviour
Second Officer
Flight distance : 604203 ft
Germany

About the codecs, just google for them. What hardware do you have?
2019-3-27
Use props
jimcullen
lvl.1
Australia

saviour Posted at 3-27 05:14
About the codecs, just google for them. What hardware do you have?

It's a few years old now
2019-3-27
Use props
jimcullen
lvl.1
Australia

Would you trust this site?

https://www.windows8codecs.com/
2019-3-27
Use props
KlooGee
First Officer
Flight distance : 16783757 ft
  • >>>
United States