4K Hyperlapse should be possible.
3057 9 2019-4-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Orrus
lvl.2
Flight distance : 213783 ft
United Kingdom

As we all know the Osmo Pocket can produce Hyperlapse and Motionlapse footage at HD quality.

It is also possible to produce 4K Hyperlapses by recording 4K footage and speeding it up in video editing software.

The one major issue I have is that it is not possible (AFAIK) to programme waypoints for regular footage. Which in turn makes it impossible to make 4K Hyperlapses. I'm no expert but it seems like this could be an easy addition to the Osmo Pocket that would allow us OP users to create a vastly improved final product.

Would this be as simple as I imagine, or is there a good reason why this is not possible?

2019-4-4
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello and good day Orrus. Thank you for reaching out and for sharing your insights with us. Let me please forward this information/tread to our DJI R&D Team for further development of the DJI Osmo Pocket and of the DJI Mimo application. Thank you.
2019-4-4
Use props
Orrus
lvl.2
Flight distance : 213783 ft
United Kingdom

DJI Stephen Posted at 4-4 09:56
Hello and good day Orrus. Thank you for reaching out and for sharing your insights with us. Let me please forward this information/tread to our DJI R&D Team for further development of the DJI Osmo Pocket and of the DJI Mimo application. Thank you.

Thanks DJI Stephen.

It would be great to hear if this is possible.

I'm surprised the forums aren't awash with people asking for this function. Seems like an easy addition to make the OP a far better product.
2019-4-4
Use props
dronieuk
lvl.4
Flight distance : 17018 ft
United Kingdom

Timelapse or motionlapse in 4k would be great.
2019-4-5
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Orrus Posted at 4-4 23:58
Thanks DJI Stephen.

It would be great to hear if this is possible.