o(^-^)o
ParideM
First Officer
Flight distance : 6103757 ft
  • >>>
Switzerland

Time: 2020?
DJI Drone: Mavic 2 pro

I’ve experienced my first true trip in october 2017, when I’ve been in Iceland with my brother. An unique experience, which I’ll keep in my heart forever; I’ll try to come back to it sooner or later. My only regret is that I only had the smartphone with me and no passion for videos and drones yet.
Once I got back from this experience, I bought a DJI Mavic Air and a GoPro Hero 6, and I begun to make amateur videos during my travels, like the Mallorca and Switzerland video series.
I’ve a lot to learn, such as video photography and editing, I’m not a professional. I actually am an Italian pizzaiolo and kitchen assistant, living and working in Geneva, Switzerland.
Traveling, while telling my journeys with images, filming from the ground and from the sky, let me feel finally free to forget the routine stress.

Jökulsárlón glacier lagoon

How I plan my travels:
When I decide to travel, first of all I get information about the laws governing the use of drones and the permitted and prohibited areas.
I search on the internet for places to visit and I create a map on Google MyMaps by entering the coordinates.

Based on the days of vacation, I take note of the air tickets and the overnight stay costs, I organize the travel.
Usually in my hand luggage I carry the Drone, the GoPro, the camera from now and on, the batteries and the things that I consider important and valuable, in the hold baggage everything else. (My equipment)

Application Process:
- No application needed for recreational user if you want to fly in unrestricted areas with a drone.

What you should prepare before traveling with a drone in Iceland:
- It is better to drain batteries and place them in fireproof cases if you take the plane, some airline companies may request it. Don't put batteries in your checked-in luggage but carry them with you.