2914 37 2019-4-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JonnyEssex
lvl.1
Flight distance : 258586 ft
United Kingdom

Hi guys,
I've just shelled out £1350 for the Mavic 2 Pro and on Thursday evening whilst in Wales at sunset it literally dropped into the sea...
I had only just put a new official battery on it.
It was in range, conditions were calm and I am an experienced pilot, blah blah blah....

Drone is 2-3 weeks old ....

I cannot claim on my home insurance, I cannot return the "defective" product to the store, because I only have a the controller left.
Please can someone help in what if anything I can do?!?!
Thanks guys
2019-4-20
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Upload flight log from your device. Link below.

http://www.phantomhelp.com/logviewer/4DRP16ZBZOLF0VK1LL8T
2019-4-20
Use props
A J
Captain
Flight distance : 13838848 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Sorry to read that. Sounds like a defective battery lost voltage and the drone dropped or possibly a bird hit it which is more common when flying over sea. Will be interesting to see the flight records to shed more light on the situation. Although no warranty will replace the drone as a total loss, DJI have be known to offer large credits toward a replacement under these circumstances - even 50% of the cost. Good luck.
2019-4-20
Use props
JonnyEssex
lvl.1
United Kingdom

hallmark007 Posted at 4-20 09:10

Thank you where exactly do I upload them too?
Trying to download them now
2019-4-20
Use props
JonnyEssex
lvl.1
United Kingdom

A J Posted at 4-20 09:35