Mavic Pro compass error after take off and crash
2772 17 2019-4-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
v01d
lvl.3
Flight distance : 1047100 ft
Australia

I'm new to flying drones, and this is my first drone. It was all fun, till today.
So short after take off, it became completely unresponsive/uncontrollable, and _luckily_ crashed into tree before getting into some person / child face head..
I wrote more on someone's similar thread here :
https://forum.dji.com/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=187149&page=1#pid1832896

The drone just went flying left from me, fast without listenning to my controls.  Merely avoiding car which which coming in, people couldn't understand wtf I was doing ..

Here is the log:

https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/EIIVABQH9TCL90B8UQZZ/

It all looked good on the controller, not errors, GPS was green as far as I remember ..   What went wrong - compass ?

I'm a bit freaked out, and lost my full confidence in it being safe for people around me (never mind my $$).

Anything else I need to know besides always check magnetic interference  && always do compass calibration before each flight?

2019-4-21
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Yes it was compass, and looks like strong interference, can you let us know, if you calibrated compass prior to take off, did you take off near metal objects, or concrete ?
2019-4-21
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft