7345 24 2019-5-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fwandy
lvl.2
Flight distance : 15614 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Purchased the Osmo action as the links went live and cannot wait to receive it and try it out.
Will you also be using a gimbal with the Osmo Action ?  

I have a FeiyuTech G6 gimbal and have been trying to work if it will fit it or whether i will need some mounting plate.

Wondered if any of the others that have been testing it have tried it with a gimbal ?
2019-5-15
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Hi, thanks for the inquiry. We're hoping that you could get the best feedback that you may need from our valued DJI Forum members who manage to use gimbal accessory to our DJI Osmo Action cam. Thank you for your support.
2019-5-15
Use props
fans273d858a
lvl.4

United Kingdom

I will be using a Hohem iSteady Pro with it, so that I can do motion timelapse for instance. Since it's pretty much the same form factor and weight of a GoPro Hero6 or Hero7, most gimbals designed for GoPros should work.
2019-5-16
Use props
AVsupport
lvl.4
Flight distance : 618734 ft
  • >>>
Austria

will there be a dedicated DJI gimbal product for the OSMO Action that will allow smart control modes?
(I already own a RoninS but it seems silly to use this monster for such a tiny camera, and thus I wouldn't expect good results from this combo..)
2019-5-17
Use props
PG73
lvl.4
United Kingdom

AVsupport Posted at 5-17 04:00
will there be a dedicated DJI gimbal product for the OSMO Action that will allow smart control modes?
(I already own a RoninS but it seems silly to use this monster for such a tiny camera, and thus I wouldn't expect good results from this combo..)