Spark Battery BEST practice?
784 8 2019-6-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Juan_Cho
lvl.1

Colombia

What would you guys recommend for the SPARK Batteries? After flight should they be recharged and put away? or left at 20% - 30% and put away? I have been using lipo batteries for a few years in my RC hobby carreer, and have learned that "lipos" should be set to "storage" mode (3.76V per cel) when not in use, and fully cycled once every month, among other recommendations... So I would say, leave it at around 30% when not in use, and charge pre-flight would be that "BEST" practie, correct? (Q1) I´m someone who likes to be scouty ("be prepared!")  and have been charging them after every flight thus being always ready to fly, as they are "intelligent" batteries and will discharge after a few days of being idle.. am I doing wrong? (Q2) and lastly, how can I cylce the batteries? (charge, discharge, storage), should I get a cable for my lipo charger and use it, instead of the 3 battery charger that comes with my spark!? (which only charges but not cycles...)  Thanx again!! and Buen Viento!
2019-6-4
Use props
Tentoes
First Officer
Flight distance : 6018255 ft
United States

Well, I don't leave them unused very long.
2019-6-4
Use props
MccloudSpark
Second Officer
Flight distance : 27562 ft

United States

My practice is to charge them fully after use.  They will auto discharge to the best storage level after 10 days (about 55%), if you do not push the test button (which reset the 10 day timer).  If I don't fly for 30 days then I recharge them and the cycle starts over.
This thread may also be useful: https://forum.dji.com/thread-177796-1-1.html

2019-6-4
Use props
S-e-ven
Captain
Flight distance : 5922034 ft
  • >>>
Thailand

I re-charge, after flying, up to 50-70%.
(2 steady, one blinking LED)
And refill just before I wanna fly for sure.
2019-6-4
Use props
Wolferl
Second Officer
Flight distance : 23793 ft
Germany

Hi Juan,