Rode Videomic Connection
1085 10 2019-6-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
key1979
lvl.1
United States

Help...I am not good at this at all.  I've been trying to hook up a rode videomic with my Osmo Pocket but I can't figure it out.  I've searched through a ton of youtube videos and it won't work.  How do I do it?
2019-6-23
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello and good day key1979. I am sorry for the trouble and thank you for reaching out. I hope that you will get the best information from our valued DJI members who uses the Rode Videomicrophone on there DJI Osmo Pocket. Thank you.
2019-6-23
Use props
Ray-CubeAce
lvl.4

United Kingdom

Hi.
Unless you have the DJI audio adaptor you won't get any mic to work with the Osmo Pocket.
If you do have the DJI audio adaptor then I would suggest not using a powered mic unless it has a +20dbm gain switch on it. Do not use anything that has a TRRS connector but uses a TRS one. The mic should preferably be able to take a 3v to a 5v power supply and have a good SNR.
2019-6-23
Use props
key1979
lvl.1
United States

Ray-CubeAce Posted at 6-23 14:29
Hi.
Unless you have the DJI audio adaptor you won't get any mic to work with the Osmo Pocket.
If you do have the DJI audio adaptor then I would suggest not using a powered mic unless it has a +20dbm gain switch on it. Do not use anything that has a TRRS connector but uses a TRS one. The mic should preferably be able to take a 3v to a 5v power supply and have a good SNR.

I bought the DJI audio adapter but I am not sure what cord to use to connect it to the Osmo Pocket.  The cord I am using doesn't work.  What is the correct cord to make it work? Thanks!
2019-6-25
Use props
Ray-CubeAce
lvl.4

United Kingdom

key1979 Posted at 6-25 10:41
I bought the DJI audio adapter but I am not sure what cord to use to connect it to the Osmo Pocket.  The cord I am using doesn't work.  What is the correct cord to make it work? Thanks!