Compass Calibration Button Missing
6321 9 2019-6-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Sky Chief
lvl.2

United States

I am new to drones, flying a Mavic 2 Pro, with smart controller.

I updated firmware for both just a few days ago.

When I go to Compass, the status at right is Normal, but there is no Calibrate button.

Tech support suggests to backup the the Smart Controller, then reset.

But with all new settings/firmware on new devices, I just wonder if there is another option to access Compass Calibration.

Could be pilot error on my part?

2019-6-27
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Hi, we're sorry for the inconvenience. The compass can be calibrated using the DJI GO 4 app by selecting the Aircraft status on the application. You may refer to the images below for your reference. You could also send us a video/photo of this situation wherein you don't have an option to compass calibration. Thank you for your support.

2019-6-27
Use props
Sky Chief
lvl.2

United States

2019-6-27
Use props
Sky Chief
lvl.2

United States

I see others have had the same issue. Some replies suggested the compass should not be calibrated if the app does not instruct to. One tutorial I saw suggested calibrating often. I'm new to this, so not sure what to do. If the devices were calibrated in China, and I'm in California, it would seem logical to re-calibrate. ???
2019-6-27
Use props
ff22
Second Officer
United States

Sky Chief Posted at 6-27 16:43
I see others have had the same issue. Some replies suggested the compass should not be calibrated if the app does not instruct to. One tutorial I saw suggested calibrating often. I'm new to this, so not sure what to do. If the devices were calibrated in China, and I'm in California, it would seem logical to re-calibrate. ???

Generally, it will ask if it needs to be calibrated.  It has done so each time I've fired up the drone after driving more than 50 or so miles and then on return home, too.  
2019-6-27
Use props
G_Sig