Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
What Are the Best Settings For Shooting While Walking?
10659 29 2019-7-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JDVideo
lvl.2
United States

I'm wondering if there is a best setting for using the Osmo Pocket while walking: Tilt Locked? Follow? FPV? Along with either fast or slow follow? I want the best setting that will allow the lens to keep straight ahead and come to the straight-ahead position after turning a corner, for example, all the while holding the camera steady and not moving the arms. I find that for whatever reason, when I make a turn, the lens does not come right back to the straight forward position it was in before making the turn. It's slightly off center. I don't want to do a re-center while walking as that will cause a quick jerky segment in the video. But it seems that the only way to bring it back is to slightly twist the wrist. I'm new to this camera and not familiar with a gimbal operation. Perhaps this is normal for a gimbal, I don't know, but it would seem that the lens should keep track of its position.

Thank you for your help.

2019-7-18
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Sweden

Tilt lock is probably your best bet, but to avoid 4th axis up and down you need to perfect heel to toe walking , it does seem when panning camera returns off centre if you had control wheel you could use the lock button and just pan with camera locked , not sure why there is no camera lock on OP this is a feature of every other Osmo .
2019-7-18
Use props
JDVideo
lvl.2
United States

hallmark007 Posted at 7-18 03:47