Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Spark RC auto Switchoff
1062 8 2019-8-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Spark_S
lvl.1

Sri Lanka

Hi,

Im a Spark noob so please take it easy on me and let me know if its a basic setting which has to be changed.

I brought the DJI Spark flymore combo. Everything works fine the connection and even the flight but my RC switches off automatically MID FLIGHT (Few minutes into flying).

This happened to me Fourtimes, luckily the drone was not even 15m hence it handed right where the connection was lost.

So my questions are,
1) why is this happenning and could this be fixed?
2) Can i change the Failsafe RTH to always return to the homepoint when the connection is lost? (due to the fear i cant send the drone over water or any longer distance)

Thanks!!
2019-8-6
Use props
A J
Captain
Flight distance : 13838848 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Ship it back to DJI asap
2019-8-6
Use props
Spark_S
lvl.1

Sri Lanka

Hey, thanks for the response

Really? you mean for repairs only the remote?
2019-8-7
Use props
Ben Mason
lvl.4
Flight distance : 610614 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

1) Who knows, the controller does switch itself off if it is not used for a long period of time, but it definitely should not switch off mid flight, seems you found a pretty rare faulty controller.
2) I believe that is what it's already set to, i think the default is return to home on signal loss, your other options are Hover until connection is restored, or landing immediately.

You should definitely get the controller sent to DJI for repair/replacement, you shouldn't chance a flyaway or something else happening.
2019-8-7
Use props
Tentoes
Second Officer
Flight distance : 6018255 ft
United States

Um. That's NOT normal behavior for the remote. Contact support immediately!
2019-8-7
Use props
S-e-ven
First Officer
Flight distance : 5922034 ft
  • >>>
Thailand

The 15m IS the reason for landing direct