Quickshot Circle Mode Unstable
955 11 2019-8-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
snoahdavis
lvl.1
Flight distance : 388806 ft
United States

I'm pretty new to flying my spark but I'm trying to get good, stable (cinematic) footage. I like using the quickshot circle mode but most of the time when I select the object it has trouble keeping it in the center of the shot and the footage ends up jerky. But sometimes it "loses" the object and a location point shows up where it thinks the object is and it uses that to circle around. When it is circling around the location point it turns out pretty steady. Is there away to select a location instead of a object to circle around? Thanks, Stephen
2019-8-7
Use props
S-e-ven
Captain
Flight distance : 5922034 ft
  • >>>
Thailand

The problem, a quickshot is set by visual reference.
You mark a point with a square, the drone is recognizing it by differences in colour, mostly.
So good difference between subject and background is needed
Try something bright red, against something green, perhaps.
And think about, a circle is changing the lightsituation, sometimes a lot!
2019-8-7
Use props
nilanjan118
Second Officer
Flight distance : 636663 ft
Japan

There is no ORBIT or Point of Interest option in the DJI Go4 app which allows the user to select a location as the center of the circle. This feature is available in Litchi where you can select the center of the circle on the map, define the radius, adjust the height of the AC, heading and gimbal angle.
2019-8-7
Use props
snoahdavis
lvl.1
United States

S-e-ven Posted at 8-7 16:45
The problem, a quickshot is set by visual reference.
You mark a point with a square, the drone is recognizing it by differences in colour, mostly.
So good difference between subject and background is needed

Okay, I'll keep that in mind and try it out next time I'm out flying. Thanks!
2019-8-7
Use props
snoahdavis
lvl.1
United States

nilanjan118 Posted at 8-7 17:00