2717 13 2019-8-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
LGstudio
lvl.2
Flight distance : 638366 ft
  • >>>
Slovakia

For a long time I have a hige problem with gimbals in general. When I have the camera mounted on the gimbal, I am unable to quickly change the battery withouth dismounting the camera. The reason for this is that the pitch motor is on the right side of the camera on every single time.
As a sony a6500 user, my batteries do not last very long, so I have to unmount and mount the camera, plus spend time with the balence over and over again, just to change the batterie.
I would like to know the reason why all gimbals are designed like this. I find it extremely annoying.
Is it possible to use the Ronin S/SC with the pitch motor on the left of the camera?
Thanks for the answers in advance.

2019-8-11
Use props
M2Wair
First Officer
Flight distance : 1192231 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Why would you need to unmount the camera to change the battery!

Simply turn the gimble off and slide the plate forward or backwards, it takes seconds.
2019-8-11
Use props
LGstudio
lvl.2
  • >>>
Slovakia

M2Wair Posted at 8-11 11:53
Why would you need to unmount the camera to change the battery!

Simply turn the gimble off and slide the plate forward or backwards, it takes seconds.

Yes it could work for most cameras/gimbal combinations, but still... the gimbal needs to be turned off and the camera to be moved, thus needing to put back to balance again.

My main question is that why are all gimbals designed the way the motor is on the right side, not the left.
AND
If it posstible to use the Ronin S/SC with the motor on the left side. (Somehow manually rotate it there, and mounting the camera backwards on the base plate).
2019-8-13
Use props
Harryscopic
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1422920 ft
Spain

LGstudio Posted at 8-13 08:14