#Review Mavic Air
8519 22 2019-8-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
pianoplayer7
lvl.4
Flight distance : 259055 ft
United States

There's no doubt about which drone brand people want to buy from currently - DJI. Every other drone company is currently "playing second fiddle." But DJI has such a wonderful lineup of products - which should I choose? How can I get the best "bang for my buck?" I had the DJI Spark, and I can assure you - it was worth every penny of what I paid for it. But the value that you get out of the product is directly proportional to how the product caters to your needs. For example, an Inspire or Mavic 2 would be fantastic for me to own, but as an amateur, it would be a waste of money for me because I could never get my money's worth out of it. A Mavic Air does just as good, if not better, for what I need - portability, price, camera quality (ok, the Mavic 2 and Inspires win in that case). But if I was a professional photographer/videographer, a Mavic Air would never do the trick. But, for amateurs that are serious about drone photography, I would argue that the Mavic Air is the best drone on the market. Don't believe me? Keep reading!

(PLEASE NOTE: You will hear several references to the DJI Spark in this tutorial in comparison and contrast to the Mavic Air. I am not downplaying the Spark in this tutorial in any way. I am using it for a comparison. For people wanting to get out and fly and take photos for the fun of it, the Mavic Air would be overkill. The Spark, I would argue, is the best beginner/amateur hobbyist drone on the market. I just used the drone to make comparisons to the Mavic Air, which I would recommend for more serious hobbyists who are thinking about doing something more professional in the future.)