Rendering 4k on Davinci Resolve Glitching
12Next >
10212 43 2019-8-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
AmyMarieBorg
lvl.3
Malta

Hi, I'm still new to both the Osmo Pocket and Da Vinci resolve. I tried to render a 4k clip shot on my Osmo Pocket on Davinci and after the render, the clip is glitching. (looks like slow motion in certain parts) Has this ever happened to anyone? Would really appreciate your suggestions. Thank you in advance.  
2019-8-24
Use props
MKosmo
Second Officer
United Kingdom

Hi,  is it glitching whilst watching playback during editing or is it glitching after you have produced a file in ‘deliver’ ?
2019-8-24
Use props
AmyMarieBorg
lvl.3
Malta

MKosmo Posted at 8-24 02:55
Hi,  is it glitching whilst watching playback during editing or is it glitching after you have produced a file in ‘deliver’ ?

After I have delivered :/
2019-8-25
Use props
MKosmo
Second Officer
United Kingdom

AmyMarieBorg Posted at 8-25 01:37
After I have delivered :/

Ah ok.  So my suggestion would have been to use the optimised media function but that shouldn’t effect the delivered file.  

Don’t really know then, perhaps just the usual generic editing fix’s - like trying with anti virus temp off, or try a transcoded file that it easier to work with.

2019-8-25
Use props
DJI-Osmo-User-1
Second Officer
United Kingdom

Hi, could I ask what you rendered it as? Youtube Vimeo custom?
2019-8-25
Use props
David Martin Graff
First Officer
Flight distance : 106566408 ft
  • >>>
United States

You can always try Adobe Premiere Pro it works really well.
2019-8-25
Use props
Ray-CubeAce
Second Officer

United Kingdom

The Osmo Pocket files are quite large by comparison to most other similar recording devices as in how much information is encoded into each frame.
Da Vinci Resolve uses your video graphics card more than some other editing programs for rendering that would use a CPU more and may be stressing the GPU out to the point of almost failing to cope.