Missing Photos on SD Card
1572 12 2019-9-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
RDPhoto3
lvl.4
Flight distance : 90686 ft
  • >>>

P4P started acting weird when taking photos. This is a two year old  bird and I have plenty of experience doing photography with it.

In Photo Mode and Not Video Mode - The last  two times I have had it out and tried to take a photos with It acted  like it took the photo but when I got the card out and looked their was  maybe only one or two pictures on there. Should have been a lot more.

It  makes the shutter sound. I noticed the the focus was sluggish or I had  to try twice to focus. This was outside and on a bright day.

The SD Card I am using is a Sandisk Extreme Plus 32G U3 V30 (Red/Gold) Color.  Have been using this card for over a year and never a problem
before.

2019-9-15
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft

Maybe the memory card has gone bad, try a different SD card.

RedHotPoker
2019-9-15
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello and good day RDPhoto3. I am sorry for the trouble this has caused. Have you tried using a different micro sd card or try to format the said micro sd card to see if the issue will persist? Thank you.
2019-9-15
Use props
Geebax
Captain

When was the last time you formatted the card in the aircraft?
2019-9-15
Use props
rwynant V1
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4842277 ft
  • >>>

Geebax Posted at 9-15 13:44
When was the last time you formatted the card in the aircraft?

That's certainly a possibility.

My associate has had his P4P for over 2 years as well.....with all the mapping, and 100s of thousands of pictures taken......he has had to replace his camera TWICE.

We did a College campus parking lot site survey on Thursday the 12th.....my bird took 3,592 images.
And thats just 1 job!
In June we did a 3d Mapping job for a rail line in San Diego.......our total picture count was 8,254 between 2 birds.