Beginners Question
1139 11 2019-9-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans0a31449f
lvl.1

I have been given a DJI Phantom 2+ drone with a bunch of accessories. After charging everything, and updating everything through PT2,  the drone flies very well. The issue I am having is the wi-fi extender is not bonded to the camera. I have searched YouTube and everything else, and I see where to go in to the app, under settings, etc. This brings me to my next issue. When I do a search in the PlayStore "android device", I do not see DJI Vision listed. Where can I download an app that will work with the Phantom 2 that I can also use to re-bond the wi-fi extender to the camera?
As you may be able to tell, this is my first drone. I have no experience what-so-ever. So please keep your responses simple and easy to follow.
2019-9-22
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello and good day. I am sorry for the trouble and thank you for reaching out. For us to be able to help you further with your DJI Phantom 2+ and with regards to this matter. Kindly please send an email to support@dji.com for further assistance and for us to assist you further. Thank you for your support.
2019-9-22
Use props
fans0a31449f
lvl.1

Thank you for the reply

I reached out to the community because I was under the understanding the DJI Phantom 2+ drone is no longer supported.
Is this not correct?
Anyway I have sent an email to the address provided.
2019-9-22
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft

Good luck finding your answers.

RedHotPoker
2019-9-22
Use props
Mark The Droner
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2917 ft

There are several variations of the P2, so it's important to describe your AC completely and correctly to avoid confusion as there are significant differences between the models.  Since you used a "+", I assume you have a DJI Phantom 2 Vision+.