Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Jitters. lot of jitters
1865 19 2019-10-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
kid_stardust999
lvl.1

Hello, I've been using dji products since 2016 and never had any issue with them until I bought Ronin-SC.
I had Ronin-S and it worked perfectly but I dicided to swap it for SC. And I did.
But unfortunately I faced with unusable footage this gimbal gives. Crazy Jitters and shakiness.
There were alredy 2 firmware updates since I've bought it and non of them fixed the problem.
I've tried different combinations of settings, motor parameters, calibrations and etc.
Some of these combinations slightly improves situation but non of them solves it.
I'm using sony a7iii and Sigma 16 mm 1.4. When I'm using lens without optical stabilization (Samyang 45 mm 1.8) the footage looks even worse
I've noticed that the maximum level of jitters comes up when you moving forward or backwards.
When you moving the gimbal in others directions and angles (especially in the footage looks pretty good and jitters almost dissapear.
Almost but not at all.
I guess my copy of gimbal is just defected as many others, because I see a lot of posts about this problem.
So I want DJI to give me a feedback on this issue and to solve my (and many others) problem  with your product.

2019-10-2
Use props
kid_stardust999
lvl.1

2019-10-2
Use props
kid_stardust999
lvl.1

2019-10-2
Use props
kid_stardust999
lvl.1

Especially in FPV mode*
2019-10-2
Use props
Tima_007
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1110312 ft
  • >>>

I have the same issue. Even after service((
2019-10-2
Use props
kid_stardust999
lvl.1

Tima_007 Posted at 10-2 12:48
I have the same issue. Even after service((

after service u mean u got your gimbal repaired or replaced?
2019-10-2
Use props
AntDX316
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3394731 ft
  • >>>

Ronin-SC isn't powerful enough to hold the A7 III.  The Ronin-S is designed to hold smaller cameras like the A6400.