Air VS Pro
1039 12 2019-10-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Jeff Dillard
lvl.1

I'm not new to the drone world, but I am new to DJI. I started buildig my own years ago then got caught up in a new career and all my birds went into the closet. Technology has passed me by and I now want to re-enter the market.

I've just about decided on the Mavic Air over the Mavic Pro. I have the money for either, in fact money isn't really a factor in this decision. Portability is a huge factor, but both seem ultra portable.

What would I lose by going with the air over the pro?
2019-10-4
Use props
fans48f0c1a5
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2278898 ft

Pros and cons pros and cons. Go for mavic2pro, prob got a longer life, read all reviews and comments in this forum.
2019-10-5
Use props
dronepilotbob
lvl.3
Flight distance : 931795 ft

I have both. And if I had to choose one I’d go with Pro. Longer flight time, stability with the wind seems a lot better, two real compasses which gives added advantage of avoiding a flyaway. There is a reason they named it Pro. Just my two cents.
2019-10-5
Use props
Woe
Captain
Flight distance : 4129268 ft
  • >>>

I say go with the pro. It's not as loud as the air, the flight time is better, range is better and the list goes on.

But if money is not an issue, I say go with the Mavic 2 series.
2019-10-5
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Hi, we're sure that our valued  DJI Forum members would provide the recommendation that you may need with regard to these two drones. However, you could also check our drone comparison to check the differences between this Mavic Air and Mavic Pro. If you would like to check the comparison, please click the link. Thank you for your support.

https://www.dji.com/products/comparison-consumer-drones
2019-10-5
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team